Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List    
HomeTravel Grant

Annual Meeting Travel Grant


Congratulations to the 2016 Travel Grant Recipients!


Rob Eddy, Purdue University

Michael Russell, Purdue University

Steven Meyer, Licoln Park and Garfield Park Conservatories
Bethany Evans, Illinois State University

William Weigle, Humboldt State University
Mo Fayyaz, University of Wisconsi-Madison


The AERGC with generous corporate sponsorship, is proud to offer the Annual Meeting Travel Grant. This program enables selected members requiring financial assistance funding to attend the annual meeting.

Grants of up to $1000 will be awarded to selected recipients. It is our hope that AERGC Travel Grants will be matched by additional funding from the member's institution.

The AERGC Annual Meeting is a deep well of experience and information freely shared among greenhouse colleagues. It is hoped that these grants will offer the opportunity for members who have not previously been able to attend the Annual Meeting or those who have been unable to attend for several years, to do so.

Both new and long-standing AERGC members are eligible to apply provided dues are current as of date of grant application. Recipients will be required to give a 10-minute presentation on their facility at the "Down & Dirty" session of the Annual Meeting and to write an article for the AERGC Newsletter.

For more information about the Travel Grant, contact Alex Turkewistch or Jean-Marie Sobze



Interested in having your
company be a sponsor of
the Annual Meeting?

Be A Sponsor

Interested in being a speaker
at the Annual Meeting?

Click Here